Cricket Administration

The game wins

Print edition : March 03, 2017

Members of the Committee of Administrators, Diana Edulji, Vikram Limaye and Vinod Rai. Photo: AFP/Punit Paranjpe

Ramachandra Guha. Photo: K. Murali Kumar

Justice R.M. Lodha flanked by Justice R.V. Ravindran (right) and Justice Ashok Bhan. Photo: Ramesh Sharma

N. Srinivasan, former president of the BCCI. Photo: V. Ganesan

Anurag Thakur, whose removal by the Supreme Court sent a clear message. Photo: AFP

Aditya Verma, the man who took on N. Srinivasan. Photo: V. Sudershan

The Supreme Court begins work on cleaning up cricket administration in India by putting a committee headed by former CAG Vinod Rai in charge of the BCCI until the Lodha Committee’s recommendations are implemented and new office-bearers are elected.
    This article is closed for comments.
    Please Email the Editor