Assembly Elections: Karnataka

Pulling out all the stops

Print edition : May 25, 2018

Former Prime Minister H.D. Deve Gowda, BSP Supremo Mayawati and JD (S) State president H.D. Kumaraswamy at a rally in Mysuru on April 25. Photo: M.A. SRIRAM

Caste, money and muscle power. These factors play a major role in the choice of candidates by the three main political parties in arguably the most tightly fought elections in Karnataka in recent history.

    Related Articles

    This article is closed for comments.
    Please Email the Editor