Assembly elections: Goa

Numbers game

Print edition : April 14, 2017

Chief Minister Manohar Parrikar seen standing with MLAs of the BJP, Goa Forward and the Maharashtrawadi Gomantak Party during the floor test in the Assembly on March 16 to support the claim of the BJP and its post-election allies of having secured a majority. Photo: Atish Pomburfekar

The BJP moved stealthily to claim Goa, though it won just 13 seats. The voters seem bewildered as political manoeuvrings have brought back to power the BJP, which they had rejected.

    Related Articles

    This article is closed for comments.
    Please Email the Editor