Meghalaya & Nagaland

Incumbents win

Print edition : March 22, 2013

Meghalaya Chief Minister Mukul Sangma of the Congress. Photo: ritu raj konwar

Nagaland Chief Minister Neiphiu Rio of the Naga People's Front. Photo: v. sudershan

The Congress increases its tally in Meghalaya but is one seat short of the halfway mark, while the NPF’s proactive role on the vexed Naga issue helps it win the popular mandate to govern Nagaland for a third consecutive term.
    This article is closed for comments.
    Please Email the Editor