A vision betrayed

Print edition : December 25, 2015

Sitaram Yechury speaking in the Rajya Sabha on November 27. A TV grab. Photo: PTI

Dr Rajendra Prasad, President of the Constituent Assembly, signs the new Constitution of the Indian Republic as passed by the Constituent Assembly. Photo: THE HINDU Archives

Ambedkar with other members of the Drafting Committee of the Constituent Assembly, among them (seated from left) N. Madhava Rao, Saiyid Muhammad Saadulla, Alladi Krishnaswami Ayyar and the constitutional adviser B.N. Rau. Photo: The Hindu Archives

    This article is closed for comments.
    Please Email the Editor