Bill at the centre

Print edition : May 10, 2019

Prafulla Kumar Mahanta (centre), former Chief Minister and Asom Andolon Sangrami Mancha chief adviser, with Asom Gana parishad workers at a rally against the Citizenship (Amendment) Bill in Guwahati on February 8. Photo: PTI

Prime Minister Narendra Modi with Chief Minister Sarbananda Sonowal and other leaders at an election rally in Silchar on April 11. Photo: PTI

Former Chief Minister Tarun Gogoi (right) at an election rally in Nagaon on April 16. Photo: PTI

Chief Minister N. Biren Singh. Photo: Ritu Raj Konwar

The Lok Sabha election results will be crucial for regional parties such as the AGP and the AIUDF in a State that seems to be progressing increasingly towards a BJP-Congress binary.
    This article is closed for comments.
    Please Email the Editor