Maharashtra Assembly elections

Maharashtra Assembly election: Turncoats’ time

Print edition : October 25, 2019

Shiv Sena president Uddhav Thackeray and Chief Minister Devendra Fadnavis at the 86th birth anniversary celebrations of Mathadi leader Annasaheb Patil in Navi Mumbai on September 25. Photo: Yogesh Mhatre

NCP chief Sharad Pawar waving at supporters during the nomination filing procession of the party candidate from Mumbra, Jintendra Awhad (right) for the upcoming Assembly election, in Thane, on October 3. Photo: PTI

Yuva Sena president Aaditya Thackeray arriving to file his nominations papers for the Worli seat in Mumbai on October 3. Photo: Mitesh Bhuvad/PTI

In Maharashtra, defections weaken the Congress-NCP badly while the BJP and the Shiv Sena work out a seat-sharing formula after some hiccups.

    Related Articles

    This article is closed for comments.
    Please Email the Editor