Assembly Elections: Assam

North-eastern foray

Print edition : June 10, 2016

Sarbananda Sonowal, along with other senior BJP leaders, arrive at the party's State headquarters in Guwahati after winning the election on May 19. Photo: Ritu Raj Konwar

Tarun Gogoi. The three-time Chief Minister has been elected from Titabor. Photo: Ritu Raj Konwar

Himanta Biswa Sarma of the BJP. He was elected from Jalukbari constituency. Photo: PTI

With its massive electoral victory in Assam, the BJP has made a big leap in the electoral politics of the north-eastern region.

    Related Articles

    This article is closed for comments.
    Please Email the Editor