Assembly Elections: Kerala

Left gets it right

Print edition : June 10, 2016

CPI(M) general secretary Sitaram Yechury (right) with Chief Minister-elect Pinarayi Vijayan in Thiruvananthapuram on May 20. Photo: PTI

LDF supporters celebrate the party's victory in Kollam. Photo: C. Suresh Kumar

V.S. Achuthanandan, the LDF's star campaigner. Photo: K.K. Mustafah

Oommen Chandy, the outgoing Chief Minister. Photo: George Jacob

O. Rajagopal, who gave the BJP its only electoral victory in Kerala. Photo: The Hindu Archives

In a State that values its secular political traditions, voters rally behind the Left Democratic Front because of its consistent stand against divisive politics and its opposition to the misguided policies of the Congress-led front.

    Related Articles

    This article is closed for comments.
    Please Email the Editor