Bihar Assembly Elections

Grand sweep

Print edition : November 27, 2015

Nitish Kumar greets supporters after the Grand Alliance's victory in Patna on November 8. Photo: Aftab Alam Siddiqui/AP

Prime Minister Narendra Modi an election rally at Darbhanga in Bihar on November 2. Photo: Ranjeet Kumar

Nitish Kumar exchanges greetings with RJD chief Lalu Prasad and his wife and former Chief Minister, Rabri Devi, in Patna on November 8. Photo: PTI

Congress vice-president Rahul Gandhi with party workers, celebrating the Grand Alliance's victory, at the Congress headquarters in New Delhi. Photo: Subhav Shukla/PTI

Ram Vilas Paswan, Union Minister and Lok Janshakti Party chief, at an election meeting in Alamnagar constituency of Madhepura district on October 31. Photo: Ranjeet Kumar

During the fourth phase of voting, in Muzaffarpur on November 1. The huge presence of women voters at the polling booths, grateful to the Chief Minister for empowering them, was particularly disconcerting for the BJP. Photo: PTI

Bihar rejects the Narendra Modi-led National Democratic Alliance’s divisive politics and anti-people policies and votes to power the Grand Alliance, giving Nitish Kumar a third consecutive term as Chief Minister..

    Related Articles

    This article is closed for comments.
    Please Email the Editor