On a platter

Print edition : June 07, 2019

Chief Minister Nitish Kumar with Ravi Shankar Prasad, the NDA candidate in the Patna Sahib seat, during a rally at Usfa village near Patna on May 17. Photo: Ranjeet Kumar

NDA supporters celebrating victory in Patna on May 24. Photo: PTI

LJP chief Ram Vilas Paswan with his son Chirag Paswan, who was elected from Jamui, on May 24. Photo: PTI

RJD leader Tejashwi Yadav addressing a rally at Pokhrera in the Maharajganj constituency on May 8. Photo: Ranjeet Kumar

Shatrughan Sinha, the Congress’ candidate in Patna Sahib, after casting his vote on May 19. Photo: PTI

The NDA makes history with an unprecedented mandate in this crucial State by winning all but one seat as muscular nationalism trumps caste calculations.
    This article is closed for comments.
    Please Email the Editor