Nobel Prize

Test tube evolution

Print edition :

Frances H. Arnold.

George P. Smith. Photo: BILL GREENBLATT/AFP

Gregory P. Winter. Photo: Aga Machaj/AP

This year’s Nobel Prize in Chemistry has been awarded to Frances H. Arnold, George P. Smith and Gregory P. Winter for their work in developing laboratory methods for controlling evolution and harnessing its power to engineer enzymes and binding proteins for the benefit of mankind.
    This article is closed for comments.
    Please Email the Editor