North-eastern States

Stalwarts and surprises

Print edition : April 18, 2014

Purno Sangma, former Lok Sabha speaker, on his way to address an election rally in East Garo Hills in Meghalaya. He is the NPP candidate in Tura in the Garo Hills. At left is his daughter and fomer Union Minister Agatha Sangma. Photo: Ritu Raj Konwar

Gegong Apang, former Chief Minister of Arunachal Pradesh, returns to the BJP and is welcomed by party president Rajnath Singh, in New Delhi on February 19.

    Related Articles

    This article is closed for comments.
    Please Email the Editor