Significant win

Print edition : November 14, 2014

Manohar Lal Khattar, the Chief Minister-elect of Haryana, during a victory procession along with his supporters in Karnal on October 19. Photo: AKHILESH KUMAR

Bhupinder Singh Hooda, the outgoing Congress Chief Minister, addressing a press conference at his residence in New Delhi on October 19. Photo: By Special Arrangement

The BJP wins a majority in Haryana for the first time on its own and elects Manohar Lal Khattar as the first non-Jat Chief Minister in 18 years.
    This article is closed for comments.
    Please Email the Editor